Our Staff

Meet the team at The Unity Federation!

Academic Year 2022/23


Federation Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr. Stuart Mycroft

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs. E. Riley

Learning Lead: Miss G. Dalby

Business Manager: Mrs, K. Kay


Federation Team (Administration & Site Maintenance)

Site Manager: Mr. M. Melvin

Administration, Finance and Business Support: Mrs. C. Raine 

Community Advocate & After School Club Lead: Miss L. McDonough

Sports Coach: Mr. J. Davies

 Hygiene Team: Mrs. K. Melvin & Miss S. Aston

Kitchen Team: Mrs. M. Ralph & Ms E. Preston


Castleway Primary School

Reception Class: Mrs. J. McCarthy & Mrs. L. Clay

Year One: Mrs. S. Smith & Mrs. V. Bell

Year Two: Miss G. Dalby & Miss J. Moderna

Year Three: Mrs. J. Hampshire & Mr. L. Jones

Year Four: Mrs. J. Pughe

Year Five: Mr. G. Kenningham

Year Six: Mr. P. Smith & Mr. S. Bryan

Catch Up Teacher: Mrs. N. McGee


SENDCo: Mrs. J. McCarthy

SEND Support Teaching Assistant: Mrs. L. Bruce

Midday Assistants: Miss K. Adams & Ms E. Johnson